If you have been a diehard fan of

If you have been a diehard fan of England National League from the very beginning and want to know more and brush up your knowledge, or you are new to this brand new fandom not knowing the details and history of this league, and you are curious to know about it, either way this article is for you.


“Sports do not build character, they reveal it”

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

                                                                             -John Wooden


Lets have an overview!

Before we get into this, do remember it throughout your reading that one of the three main divisions of England National League is comprised of the same name so do not confuse National League division with the England National League.

England National League is a football league of England comprising of three different divisions; National League, National League South and National League North. From 1979 to 1986 it was known as the Alliance Premier League. The name was changed into Football Conference from the era of 1986 until 2015.

Now the league is called Vanarama National League because of being a part of sponsorship with the car leasing company known as Vanarama.

National League (division) is comprised of 24 professional clubs whereas other two divisions consist of 22 semiprofessional clubs, each expanded in all over the world. Every club plays in its own division two times in a season.

The points can be earned in the following ways by the teams playing with each other in England National League:


Earning Points


3 points


1 point


No point








“How old would you be, if you didn’t know how old you are?”

                                                                                             -Satchel Paige

This quote implies to you in a way that if you do not know the background of your favorite sports fandom, you are not a true fan. So do you have any idea who founded the England National League?

The England National League was founded by the members in the following list:                                                                                                                              

AP Leamington
Bangor City
Barrow (had previously been members of the England Football League)
Bath City
Boston United
Stafford Rangers
Telford United
Worcester City
Yeovil Town
Gravesend & Northfleet (name was changed to Ebbsfleet United in 2007)
Kettering Town
Maidstone United
Northwich Victoria (resigned from league in 1894)
Nuneaton Borough
Redditch United



I'm Eileen!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out